Department of Environment, Forestry and Fisheries (DEFF)

Office Bearers/Management

Ms B Creecy
Deputy Minister
Ms M Sotyu
Director General
Ms N Ngcaba

Ms Barbara Creecy (Minister of Environment, Forestry and Fisheries) (ANC)
Deputy Minister:
Ms Maggie Sotyu (Minister of Environment, Forestry and Fisheries) (ANC)
Director General:
Ms Nosipho Ngcaba
Ms Tenjiwe Kambule (Personal Assistant: Deputy Minister)
Ms Mamonkwe Sipilica (Private Executive Secretary: Minister)
Ms Siphokazi Vanda (Personal Assistant: Director General)
Chief of Staff:
Mr Feroze Shaik (Chief of Staff and Chief Director: Ministerial Communications)
Chief Financial Officer:
Ms Esther Makau
Deputy Directors General:
Mr Ishaam Abader (Legal, Authorisation and Compliance and Enforcement)
Ms Judy Beaumont (Oceans and Coasts)
Mr Mark Gordon (Chemicals and Waste Management; Climate Change and Air Quality)
Mr Shonisani Munzhedzi (Biodiversity and Conservation)
Ms Siphokazi Ndudane (Fisheries Management)
Dr Tsakani Ngomane (Climate Change, Air Quality and Sustainable Development)
Dr Guy Preston (Environmental Programmes)
Dr MP Rampedi (Forestry and Natural Resources Management)
Mr Alf Wills (Environmental Advisory Services)
Senior Management:
Ms Nomsa Hani (Head of Office: Deputy Minister)
Ms Limpho Makotoko (Chief Operating Officer)
Mr Chris Mashilo (Stakeholder and Special Programmes)
Communications Officers:
Mr Peter Mbelengwa (Director: External Communication)
Mr Themba Gift Mnguni (Parliamentary Liaison Officer)
Mr Albi Modise (Head of Communications)
Mr Zoniselo Nana ( Media and Marketing)

The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.