Department: Rural Development and Land Reform

Office Bearers/Management

Ms M Nkoana-Mashabane
Deputy Minister
Ms C Mashego-Dlamini
Deputy Minister
Mr M Skwatsha
Director General
Ms L Archary

Office bearers have not been updated after the general elections of 8 May 2019. Information will be updated as it becomes available.

Ms Maite Nkoana-Mashabane
Deputy Minister:
Ms Candith Mashego-Dlamini (Rural Development)
Mr Mcebisi Skwatsha (Land Reform)
Director General:
Ms Leona Archary (Acting DG, Acting DDG: Rural Enterprise Infrastructure Development, and DDG: Rural Infrastructure Development)
Ms Debbie Khan (Executive Assistant: Director General)
Mr Negro Mashigo (Private Secretary: Rural Development)
Ms Nomava Notshe (Secretary: Minister)
Chief of Staff:
Mr Errol Heynes
Chief Financial Officer:
Ms Violet Matshidza (Acting)
Deputy Directors General:
Ms Carlize Knoesen (Chief Registrar of Deeds)
Dr Nozizwe Makgalemele (Spatial Planning and Land Use Management)
Ms Vuyiswa Nxasana (Acting: Land Tenure and Administration)
Mr Mmuso Riba (Chief Surveyor General)
Mr Eugene Southgate (Corporate Support Services)
Mr Bonginkosi Zulu (Acting: Land Redistribution and Development)
Senior Management:
Mr Masiphula Mbongwa (Ministry, and Director: Rural Poverty Reduction)
Adv Vela Mngwengwe (Chief Director: Property Management and Advisory Services)
Ms Nomonde Mnukwa (Chief Director: Corporate Services and Acting Chief Director: Strategic Communication)
Communications Officers:
Mr Michael Bembe (Parliamentary Liaison Officer: Rural Development)
Ms Linda Page (Spokesperson)
Mr Themba Sikhutshwa (Parliamentary Liaison Officer: Land Reform)

The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.