Commission on Restitution of Land Rights

Contact Details

Postal Private Bag X833, Pretoria, 0001
Physical 184 Jeff Masemola Street, Pretoria
Tel 012 312 9244/9146


The Commission on Restitution of Land Rights is responsible for investigating and processing restitution claims. The Commission also develops and coordinates restitution policies and oversees restitution court cases.

The restitution programme is aimed at removing the settlement of land restitution claims under the Restitution of Land Rights Act 22 of 1994. The strategic objective of the Commission is the restitution of rights in land or awards of alternative forms of equitable redress to claimants, within Medium Term Expenditure Framework budgetary allocation.

Overseeing Department/Entity

The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.