Government Employees Medical Scheme (GEMS)

Office Bearers/Management

Dr SM Hlatshwayo
Principal Executive Officer
Dr S Moloabi

Dr Sebayitseng Millicent Hlatshwayo
Deputy Chairperson:
Mr Mpfariseni Erasmus Phophi
Board Members:
Mr Marthinus Brand
Mr Pierre De Villiers
Ms Precious Lebohang Khumalo
Mr Rakgama Andries Manoko
Ms Constance Ntshane
Dr Johan Smit
Dr Nomzamo Tutu
Dr Izak Jacobus van Zyl
Principal Executive Officer:
Dr Stan Moloabi
Chief Financial Officer:
Ms Karyna Van Lingen
Chief Operations Officer:
Dr Ingrid Pooe
Chief Information Officer:
Ms Gloria Nkadimeng
Senior Management:
Ms Masingita Chavalala (Executive Manager: Office of the Principal Executive Officer)
Mr Andre Cowley (Acting: Chief Compliance Officer)
Dr Phumelela Dhlomo (Chief Marketing Officer)
Mr Zaahir Elias (Chief Audit Executive)
Dr Vuyokazi Gqola (Chief Healthcare Officer)
Dr Samuel Lewatle (Chief Corporate Services Officer)
Dr Selaelo Mametja (Chief Research Officer)
Ms Veni Singh (Chief Administration Officer)
Mr Evan Theys (Company Secretary and Legal Counsel)
Communications Officers:
Dr Phumelela Dhlomo (Chief Marketing Officer)

The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.