Department of Employment and Labour (DEL)

Office Bearers/Management

Mr TW Nxesi
Deputy Minister
Ms B Moloi
Director General
Ms O Mjo

Mr Thembelani W Nxesi (Minister of Employment and Labour) (ANC)
Deputy Minister:
Ms Boitumelo Moloi (Deputy Minister of Employment and Labour) (ANC)
Director General:
Ms Onke Mjo (Acting)
Chief of Staff:
Ms Albertina Barlow
Chief Financial Officer:
Mr Bheki Maduna
Chief Operations Officer:
Ms Marsha Bronkhorst
Deputy Directors General:
Ms Bahumi Matebesi (Corporate Services)
Ms Aggy Moiloa (Inspection and Enforcement Services)
Mr Sam Morotoba (Public Employment Services)
Mr Sipho Ndebele (Acting: Labour Po​licy and Industrial Relations)
Chief Directors:
Ms Mandisa Matyila (Human Resource Management)
Adv Fikiswa Mncanca-Bede (Statutory and Advocacy Services)
Mr Setsomi Molapo (Labour Market Policy)
Mr Mandla Gerald Sibanyoni (Provincial Operations)
Ms Esther Tloane (Public Employment Services)
Senior Management:
Ms Bulelwa Bottoman (Cabinet Secretariat)
Ms Farzana Fakir​ (Acting Commissioner: Compensation Fund)
Mr Sabelo Mali (Director: Communications)
Mr Teboho Maruping (Commissioner: Unemployment Insurance Fund)
Adv Malixole Ntleki (Director: Office of the Director General)
Ms Milly Reuters (Occupational Health and Safety)
Communications Officers:
Mr Teboho Thejane (Chief Communication Officer)
Ms Albertina Barlow (Private Secretary: Minister)
Ms Phindiwe Boqo (Private Secretary: Deputy Minister)
Mr Francios Bosman-Booyzen (PA: Director General)
Ms Sandisiwe Kaba (PA: Director General)
Ms Thuli Magadla (PA: Chief Communications Officer)
Ms Eunice Mazibuko (PA: Commissioner Unemployment Insurance Fund)
Ms Maphefo Mbatha (Private Secretary: Chief to Staff)
Ms Paula Ncamani (PA: Commissioner Compensation Fund)
Ms Shirley Ndlela (PA: DG Corporate Services)

The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.