Railway Safety Regulator (RSR)

Office Bearers/Management

Mr BJ Nobunga
Chief Executive Officer
Mr M Selaledi

Mr Boy Johannes Nobunga
Deputy Chairperson:
Ms Yongama Pamla
Board Members:
Mr Christiaan Johan de Vos
Ms Nompumelelo Ekeke
Mr Godfrey Malauleka
Ms Mologadi Mametja (Board Secretary)
Ms Dineo Mathibedi
Mr Sisa Lunga Mtwa
Adv Frans Johannes van der Westhuizen
Adv Johannes Collen Weapond
Chief Executive Officer:
Mr Mmuso Selaledi (Acting)
Chief Financial Officer:
Chief Operations Officer:
Executive Committee:
Ms Malerato Kekana (Chief Audit Executive)
Mr Tshepo Mothoagae (Chief Information Officer)
Mr Mmuso Selaledi (Risk and Strategy Executive)
Ms Varsha Sewlal (Legal Services Executive)
Mr Bongani Sibiya (Human Resources Executive)
Ms Madelein Williams (Executive: Media and Communications)
Senior Management:
Mr Molefi Freddie Kgomari (Departmental Head: Safety Management)
Mr Bongani Mqoco (Departmental Head: Research and Technical Skills Development)
Mr Denis Owaga (Departmental Head: Safety Permits Management)
Regional Executive Managers:
Mr Earnest Gow (Coastal Region)
Ms Nozipho Ntshingila (Regional Technical Manager: Central Region)
Mr Peaceman Sopazi (Regional Technical Manager: Eastern Region)
Communications Officers:
Mr Godwill Malete (Senior Manager: Stakeholder Relations Management)
Ms Celine Morolong (Senior Manager: Corporate Communications)

The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.