Department of Science and Innovation (DSI)

Office Bearers/Management

Director General
Dr P Mjwara

The Department of Science and Innovation (DSI) reports to the Minister of Higher Education, Science and Technology.

Director General:
Dr Phil Mjwara
Chief of Staff:
Ms Boitumelo Marishane
Chief Financial Officer:
Ms Pretty Makukule
Deputy Directors General:
Mr Daan du Toit (International Cooperation and Resources)
Ms Nombuyiselo Mokoena (Corporate Services)
Mr Mmboneni Muofhe (Technology Innovation)
Mr Imraan Patel (Socio-Economic Innovation Partnerships)
Senior Management:
Ms Buhle Khumalo (Chief Director: Science Communications)
Mr Matile Malimabe (Chief Information Officer)
Ms Lisbeth Mlangeni (Office Manager: Office of the DG)
Ms Rhulani Ngwenya (Chief Director: Human Resources)
Communications Officers:
Mr Canaan Mdletshe (Media Liaison Officer)
Mr Lunga Ngqengelele (Media Liaison Officer)
Ms Bridgette Matlala (Acting Personal Assistant: Director General)

The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.