Department: Science and Technology (DST)

Office Bearers/Management

Ms N Kubayi-Ngubane
Deputy Minister
Ms Z kaMagwaza-Msibi
Director General
Dr P Mjwara

Ms Nkhensani Kubayi-Ngubane
Deputy Minister:
Ms Zanele kaMagwaza-Msibi
Director General:
Dr Phil Mjwara
Ms Carmen Heydenreich (Personal Assistant: Minister)
Ms Sinenhlanhla Ntanzi (Personal Assistant: Deputy Minister)
Chief of Staff:
Ms Boitumelo Marishane
Chief Financial Officer:
Ms Pretty Makukule
Deputy Directors General:
Dr Thomas Auf der Heyde (Research Development and Support)
Mr Daan du Toit (International Cooperation and Resources)
Mr Tommy Makhode (Institutional Planning and Support)
Ms Nombuyiselo Mokoena (Corporate Services)
Mr Mmboneni Muofhe (Technology Innovation)
Mr Imraan Patel (Socio-Economic Innovation Partnerships)
Senior Management:
Mr Matile Malimabe (Chief Information Officer)
Mr Mathule Motswiane (Acting Chief Director: Human Resources)
Communications Officers:
Mr Canaan Mdletshe (Media Liaison Officer)
Mr Lunga Ngqengelele (Media Liaison Officer)

The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.