Department of Police (SAPS)

Office Bearers/Management

Mr B Cele
Deputy Minister
Mr C Mathale
National Commissioner
Gen S Masemola

Mr Bheki Cele (Minister of Police) (ANC)
Deputy Minister:
Mr Cassel Mathale (Deputy Minister of Police) (ANC)
National Commissioner:
Gen SF Masemola
Chief of Staff:
Mr Leon Mbangwa
Chief Financial Officer:
Deputy Directors General:
Lt Gen TC Mosikili (Deputy National Commissioner: Policing)
Lt Gen S Sibiya (Deputy National Commissioner: Crime Detection)
Lt Gen FN Vuma (Deputy National Commissioner: Support Services)
Provincial Commissioners:
Lt Gen MT Hadebe (Limpopo)
Lt Gen SJ Kwena (North West)
Lt Gen SD Manamela (Mpumulanga)
Lt Gen E Mawela (Gauteng)
Lt Gen L Mene (Eastern Cape)
Lt Gen NS Mkhwanazi (KwaZulu-Natal)
Lt Gen BB Motswenyane (Free State)
Lt Gen KC Otola (Northern Cape)
Lt Gen Y Patekile (Western Cape)
Senior Management:
Mr Seswantsho Godfrey Lebeya (National Head: Directorate for Priority Crime Investigations [Hawks])
Mr JD Ntlatseng (Executive Director: Independent Police Investigative Directorate)
Mr A Rapea (Civilian Secretariat for Police; Secretary of Police)
Communications Officers:
Mr Musa Zondi (Spokesperson)

The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.