Department of Trade, Industry and Competition (the dtic)

The Department of Trade, Industry and Competition (the dtic) was established in June 2019 by the incorporation of the Department: Economic Development (EDD) into the Department of Trade and Industry (the dti).

Office Bearers/Management

Mr E Patel
Deputy Minister
Ms N Gina
Deputy Minister
Mr F Majola
Director General
Mr M Simpson
Director General
Dr M Tom

Mr Ebrahim Patel (Minister of Trade and Industry) (ANC)
Deputy Minister:
Ms Nomalungelo Gina (Deputy Minister Trade and Industry) (ANC)
Mr Fikile Majola (Deputy Minister Trade and Industry) (ANC)
Director General:
Mr Malcolm Simpson (Acting)
Dr Monde Tom (Acting DG: EDD)
Chief of Staff:
Mr Moosa Ebrahim
Chief Financial Officer:
Mr Steven Hlahane (Acting)
Mr Shabeer Khan
Deputy Directors General:
Mr Xavier Carim (International Trade and Economic Development Division)
Ms Sarah Choane (Corporate Management and Services Division)
Mr Stephen Hanival (Chief Economist)
Mr Yunus Hoosen (Acting Head: Investment South Africa)
Ms Malebo Mabitje-Thompson (Industrial Development and Administration Division)
Dr Shandokane Evelyn Masotja (Consumer and Corporate Regulation Division)
Ms Lerato Mataboge (International Trade and Investment South Africa)
Mr Zephenia Nhleko (Economic Planning and Coordination)
Ms Thandi Phele (Acting DDG: Industrial Development Division)
Mr Sipho Zikode (Special Economic Zones and Economic Transformation Division)
Senior Management:
Mr Siyabonga Chili (Community Outreach Officer: Office of the Deputy Minister Gina)
Ms Reneva Fourie (Head of Office: Deputy Minister)
Ms Jodi Scholtz (Group Chief Operations Officer)
Mr Thulani Skhosana (Technical Director: Deputy Minister)
Mr Monaheng Tseeke (Community Outreach Officer)
Ms Nozipho Xulu (Head of Office: Deputy Minister)
Communications Officers:
Mr Thembinkosi Gamlashe (Director: Communications)
Mr Sidwell Medupe (Departmental Spokesperson)
Ms Tsholofelo Mushi (Parliamentary Officer: Office of the Minister)
Ms Sthembile Lindiwe Shongwe (Parliamentary Officer: Office of the Deputy Minister Gina)
Ms Aldene Appolis (Private Secretary: Minister)
Mr Mfundo Mayeza (Private Secretary: Deputy Minister Gina)
Ms Ellen Msiza (Personal Assistant: Director-General)
Ms Inze Neethling (Personal Assistant: Minister)
Ms Snenhlanhla Ntazi (Private Secretary: Deputy Minister Majola)

The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.