Department: Trade and Industry (the dti)

Office Bearers/Management

Dr R Davies
Deputy Minister
Mr B Magwanishe
Director General
Mr L October

Dr Rob Davies
Deputy Minister:
Mr Bulelani Magwanishe
Director General:
Mr Lionel October
Ms Ellen Msiza (Personal Assistant: Director General)
Ms Nangamso Ndikandika (Personal Assistant: Deputy Minister)
Ms Inze Neethling (Personal Assistant: Minister)
Chief of Staff:
Mr Moosa Ebrahim
Chief Financial Officer:
Mr Shabeer Khan
Deputy Directors General:
Ms Sarah Choane (Group Systems and Support Services Division)
Mr Stephen Hanival (Chief Economist)
Mr Yunus Hoosen (Head: Investment South Africa)
Mr Riaan le Roux (Acting: Trade and Investment South Africa)
Ms Malebo Mabitje-Thompson (Industrial Development and Administration Division)
Ms Xolelwa Mlumbi (International Trade and Economic Development Division)
Mr McDonald Netshitenzhe (Acting: Consumer and Corporate Regulation Division)
Mr Garth Strachan (Industrial Development Division)
Mr Sipho Zikode (Special Economic Zones and Economic Transformation Division)
Senior Management:
Mr Thembinkosi Josopu (Head of Office: Deputy Minister)
Ms Jodi Scholtz (Group Chief Operations Officer)
Communications Officers:
Mr Sidwell Medupe (Departmental Spokesperson)
Mr Nyiko Nkuna (Acting Chief Director: Marketing)

The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.