Department of Transport (DOT)

Office Bearers/Management

Ms S Chikunga
Deputy Minister
Mr L Mangcu
Director General
Adv J Mlawua

Ms Sindisiwe Chikunga (Minister of Transport) (ANC)
Deputy Minister:
Mr Lisa Mangcu (Deputy Minister of Transport) (ANC)
Director General:
Adv James Mlawua
Chief of Staff:
Ms Zandile Mthembu
Chief Financial Officer:
Mr Mokoto Mtlala
Deputy Directors General:
Ms Philisiwe Gcina (Acting: Corporate Services)
Mr BC Hlabisa (Road Transport)
Mr Mthunzi Madiya (Maritime)
Mr Ngwako Makaepea (Rail)
Ms Rirhandza Mashava (Integrated Transport Planning)
Mr Mokonyama Mathabatha (Public Transport)
Mr ZG Thwala (Civil Aviation)
Senior Management:
Ms Nozipho Nhlapho (Ministerial Protocol Officer)
Ms Nokwanda Nkosi (Deputy Director: Cabinet Secretariat)
Communications Officers:
Mr Esethu Hasane (Media Liaison Officer: Minister)
Mr Motlatsi Lebea (Media Relations)
Mr Tshegofatso Maake (Media Relations)
Mr Sam Monareng (Media Relations)
Ms Thandiwe Mpondo (Director: Parliamentary and Cabinet Support)
Ms Thandeka Hlengwa (Personal Assistant: Chief of Staff)
Ms Lesego Itumeleng (Private Secretary to the Minister)
Dr Nelly Msibi (Assistant PA to the Minister)
Ms Jabulile Nkosi (Private Secretary: Deputy Minister)

The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.