Judicial Service Commission (JSC)

Office Bearers/Management

Chief Justice
Justice R Zondo
President Supreme Court of Appeal
Justice M Maya
Judge President
Justice M Leeuw

Chief Justice:
Justice Raymond Zondo
President Supreme Court of Appeal:
Justice Mandisa Maya
Judge President:
Justice MM Leeuw
Deputy Chief Justice:
Adv G Breytenbach (National Assembly)
Adv J Cane SC (Practicing Advocate)
Mr TSC Dodovu (National Council of Provinces)
Mr CP Fourie (Practising Attorney)
Mr RO Lamola (Minister: Justice and Correctional Services)
Ms SE Lucas (National Council of Provinces)
Mr G Magwanishe (National Assembly)
Mr JS Malema (National Assembly)
Adv L Masuku SC (Designated by the President)
Mr MK Mmoiemang (National Council of Provinces)
Ms TR Modise (National Assembly)
Adv D Mpofu SC (Practicing Advocate)
Mr S Msomi (Designated by the President)
Adv L Nkosi-Thomas (Designated by the President)
Adv T Norman SC (Designated by the President)
Prof N Ntlama (Professor of Law)
Mr AJ Nyambi (National Council of Provinces)
Mr N Singh (National Assembly)
Mr VC Xaba (National Assembly)
Chief Executive Officer:
Dr G Moshoeu
Senior Management:
Mr C Coetzer (Chief Financial Officer)
Mr Phethuvuyo Gagai (Registrar of Judges’ Registrable Interests)
Ms Hlayisani Maluleke (Support Staff: Administrative Officer)
Ms Kutlwano Moretlwe (Support Staff: Complaints Officer)
Ms Tebogo Phaahlamohlaka (Support Staff: Administrative Officer)
Ms Memme Sejosengwe (Secretary General: Office of the Chief Justice)
Mr A Slingers (Support Staff)
Communications Officers:

The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.