Council for Medical Schemes (CMS)

Office Bearers/Management

Dr T Mabeba
Chief Executive Officer
Mr R Sadiki

Dr Thandi Mabeba
Deputy Chairperson:
Ms Diane Terblanche
Council Members:
Ms Penelope Anne Beck
Dr Karmani Chetty
Mr AbdulQadir Chogle
Mr Tjaart Esterhuyse
Mr Siyabonga Jikwana
Dr Peter Masegare
Dr Nombeko Mbava
Mr Mabalane Mfundisi
Dr Hlupheka Mukhari
Dr Logan Naidoo
Mr Xolani Ngobese
Mr Moremi Nkosi
Mr Naheem Raheman
Ms Matshego Ramagaga
Appeal Board:
Judge Pres Thokozile Masipa (Chairperson)
Dr Loyiso Mpuntsha
Dr Dimakatso Ramagole
Chief Executive Officer:
Mr Reginald Sadiki (Executive Manager: Office of the CEO and Registrar)
Chief Financial Officer:
Ms Andisa Zinja
Chief Information Officer:
Dr Denisha Jairam-Owthar (Chief Information Officer: ICT and Information Management)
Senior Management:
Mr Zongezile Baloyi (Executive: Corporate Services)
Ms Hannelie Cornelius (Senior Manager: Accreditation)
Mr Mondi Govuzela (Senior Manager: Benefits Management)
Ms Avril Jacobs (Senior Manager: Compliance and Investigations)
Mr John Letsoalo (Senior Manager: Legal Services)
Mr Gcinikhaya Makholwane (Senior Manager: Internal Finance)
Ms Florence Maphanga (Manager: Broker Accreditation)
Ms Mumsy Mashilo (Acting General Manager: Complaints Adjudication)
Mr Mfana Maswanganyi (Executive: Regulation)
Ms Nokhanyiso Mini (Manager: Customer Care)
Ms Mmatsie Mpshane (Manager: Education and Training)
Mr Khayalethu Mvulo (Council Secretariat)
Dr Toko Potelwa (Executive: Member Protection)
Ms Julindi Scheepers (Senior Manager: Financial Supervision)
Ms Agnes Sethogoa (Senior Manager: Human Resources Management)
Mr Michael Willie (Executive: Policy, Research and Monitoring)
Communications Officers:
Ms Silindubuhle Mnqeta (Manager: Communications)
Mr Stephen Monamodi (Communications, Marketing and Stakeholder Relations)
Ms Pelonomi Mpolokeng

The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.