Department: Telecommunications and Postal Services

Contact Details

Postal Private Bag X860, Pretoria, 0001
Physical iParioli Office Park, 1166 Park Street, Hatfield, Pretoria
Tel 012 427 8000
Fax 012 427 8110


The mission of the Department of Telecommunications and Postal Services is to build a better life for all through an enabling and sustainable world-class information and communication technologies environment.

The Department's strategic outcome-orientated goals are to: enable the maximisation of investment in the Information and Communications Technology (ICT) sector and create new competitive business opportunities for the growth of the ICT industry for socio-economic development; ensure that ICT infrastructure is accessible, robust, reliable, affordable and secure to meet the needs of the country and its people; accelerate the socio-economic development of South Africans and facilitate the building of an inclusive information society through partnerships with business and civil society, and the three spheres of government; improve departmental performance and enhance the role of ICT State-Owned Enterprises (SOEs) as the delivery arms of government; and contribute to the global ICT agenda prioritising Africa's development.

Reporting Entities

The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.