Department: Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries (DAFF)

Contact Details

Postal Private Bag X250, Pretoria, 0001
Physical 20 Steve Biko (formerly Beatrix) Street, Arcadia, Pretoria, 0002
Tel 012 319 6000
Fax 012 319 6681


The mission of the Department of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries (DAFF) is to advance food security and agrarian transformation in the agricultural sector through innovative, inclusive and sustainable policies and programmes.

The Department's strategic goals are: increased profitable production of food, fibre and timber products by all categories of producers; sustained management of natural resources; effective national regulatory services and risk management systems; a transformed and united sector; increased contribution of the sector to economic growth and development; and effective and efficient governance.

Reporting Entities

The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.