Department of Communications and Digital Technologies (DCDT)

The Department of Communications and Digital Technologies (DCDT) was established in June 2019 by the merger of the Department: Communications (DOC) and the Department: Telecommunications and Postal Services (DTPS).

Contact Details

Postal Private Bag X860, Pretoria, 0001
Physical iParioli Office Park, 1166 Park Street, Hatfield, Pretoria, 0001
Tel 012 427 8000


The mission of the Department of Communications and Digital Technologies (DCDT) is to create an enabling environment for the provision of inclusive communication services to all South Africans in a manner that promotes socio-economic development and investment through broadcasting, new media, print media and other new technologies, and to brand the country locally and internationally.

The Department's strategic outcome-orientated goals are to: enable the maximisation of investment in the Information and Communications Technology (ICT) sector and create new competitive business opportunities for the growth of the ICT industry for socio-economic development; ensure that ICT infrastructure is accessible, robust, reliable, affordable and secure to meet the needs of the country and its people; accelerate the socio-economic development of South Africans and facilitate the building of an inclusive information society through partnerships with business and civil society, and the three spheres of government; improve departmental performance and enhance the role of ICT State-Owned Enterprises (SOEs) as the delivery arms of government; and contribute to the global ICT agenda prioritising Africa's development.

Reporting Entities

The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.